Now Playing Tracks

The Best of The Bridge from Me to You by Lisa Schroeder

The Best of THE BRIDGE FROM ME TO YOU by @Lisa_Schroeder - Wrapping up our Book of the Month Feature -

Bridge_botm_banner
Today we wrap-up our August Book of the Month feature spotlighting The Bridge from Me to You by Lisa Schroeder, with a look back at our favorite highlights:

bridge from me to you, the - largePoetry & Prose Writing Contest

Write a short piece of flash fiction (try to keep it around 250-500 words) that combines poetry and prose to tell your story. You have until midnight (PT) on Sunday, August 31st to submit your entry. Be sure to…

View On WordPress

Book Review: Girl Defective by Simmone Howell

Book Review: GIRL DEFECTIVE by Simmone Howell, “a captivating and unique spin on the coming-of-age saga” @simonteen -

book reviews banner2
Record store romance. A neighborhood mystery. Finding your place in the world. Girl Defective by Simmone Howell is a captivating and unique spin on the coming-of-age saga.

girl defectiveIn the tradition of High Fidelity and Empire Records, this is the literary soundtrack to Skylark Martin’s strange, mysterious, and extraordinary summer.

This is the story of a wild girl and a ghost girl; a boy who knew nothing…

View On WordPress

girlsinthestacks:

So, we’re on Tumblr, in case ya’ll didn’t notice.  We were, um…hacked.

Yeah, it stinks.  But hey, here we are!  The bonus of Tumblr is GIFS.  Oh, the gifs.

So the other glorious thing about Tumblr is our book collages look so much better.  They really do.  So above we’ve highlighted some of our most anticipated YA releases in September - and those are just the YA books. There are some fabulous adult fiction books coming out next month, too!  (But that’s another post!)

So tell us…what are you looking forward to next month?

novelnailsdesigns:

Nails inspired by Rainbow Rowell’s Fangirl. I’m sorry if Simon and Baz do not look like Simon and Baz.
And yes, I have a copy of the special collector’s edition which I based the color scheme on. (They really just interchanged the colors of the BG and text) But yeah. Illustrations were done freehand in acrylic. Also can I just add that the Dior topcoat  is the best topcoat I’ve ever used? Move over Seche.
Nail polish used: China Glaze Too Yacht To HandleChina Glaze Seas the DayMAC Liquid Pigment - Green Pearl (I love MAC’s transformative top coats)
Review for Fangirl on the book blog HERE and I hope you liked this nail set!
Zoom Info
novelnailsdesigns:

Nails inspired by Rainbow Rowell’s Fangirl. I’m sorry if Simon and Baz do not look like Simon and Baz.
And yes, I have a copy of the special collector’s edition which I based the color scheme on. (They really just interchanged the colors of the BG and text) But yeah. Illustrations were done freehand in acrylic. Also can I just add that the Dior topcoat  is the best topcoat I’ve ever used? Move over Seche.
Nail polish used: China Glaze Too Yacht To HandleChina Glaze Seas the DayMAC Liquid Pigment - Green Pearl (I love MAC’s transformative top coats)
Review for Fangirl on the book blog HERE and I hope you liked this nail set!
Zoom Info
novelnailsdesigns:

Nails inspired by Rainbow Rowell’s Fangirl. I’m sorry if Simon and Baz do not look like Simon and Baz.
And yes, I have a copy of the special collector’s edition which I based the color scheme on. (They really just interchanged the colors of the BG and text) But yeah. Illustrations were done freehand in acrylic. Also can I just add that the Dior topcoat  is the best topcoat I’ve ever used? Move over Seche.
Nail polish used: China Glaze Too Yacht To HandleChina Glaze Seas the DayMAC Liquid Pigment - Green Pearl (I love MAC’s transformative top coats)
Review for Fangirl on the book blog HERE and I hope you liked this nail set!
Zoom Info
novelnailsdesigns:

Nails inspired by Rainbow Rowell’s Fangirl. I’m sorry if Simon and Baz do not look like Simon and Baz.
And yes, I have a copy of the special collector’s edition which I based the color scheme on. (They really just interchanged the colors of the BG and text) But yeah. Illustrations were done freehand in acrylic. Also can I just add that the Dior topcoat  is the best topcoat I’ve ever used? Move over Seche.
Nail polish used: China Glaze Too Yacht To HandleChina Glaze Seas the DayMAC Liquid Pigment - Green Pearl (I love MAC’s transformative top coats)
Review for Fangirl on the book blog HERE and I hope you liked this nail set!
Zoom Info
novelnailsdesigns:

Nails inspired by Rainbow Rowell’s Fangirl. I’m sorry if Simon and Baz do not look like Simon and Baz.
And yes, I have a copy of the special collector’s edition which I based the color scheme on. (They really just interchanged the colors of the BG and text) But yeah. Illustrations were done freehand in acrylic. Also can I just add that the Dior topcoat  is the best topcoat I’ve ever used? Move over Seche.
Nail polish used: China Glaze Too Yacht To HandleChina Glaze Seas the DayMAC Liquid Pigment - Green Pearl (I love MAC’s transformative top coats)
Review for Fangirl on the book blog HERE and I hope you liked this nail set!
Zoom Info
novelnailsdesigns:

Nails inspired by Rainbow Rowell’s Fangirl. I’m sorry if Simon and Baz do not look like Simon and Baz.
And yes, I have a copy of the special collector’s edition which I based the color scheme on. (They really just interchanged the colors of the BG and text) But yeah. Illustrations were done freehand in acrylic. Also can I just add that the Dior topcoat  is the best topcoat I’ve ever used? Move over Seche.
Nail polish used: China Glaze Too Yacht To HandleChina Glaze Seas the DayMAC Liquid Pigment - Green Pearl (I love MAC’s transformative top coats)
Review for Fangirl on the book blog HERE and I hope you liked this nail set!
Zoom Info

novelnailsdesigns:

Nails inspired by Rainbow Rowell’s Fangirl. I’m sorry if Simon and Baz do not look like Simon and Baz.

And yes, I have a copy of the special collector’s edition which I based the color scheme on. (They really just interchanged the colors of the BG and text) But yeah. Illustrations were done freehand in acrylic. Also can I just add that the Dior topcoat  is the best topcoat I’ve ever used? Move over Seche.

Nail polish used: 
China Glaze Too Yacht To Handle
China Glaze Seas the Day
MAC Liquid Pigment - Green Pearl (I love MAC’s transformative top coats)

Review for Fangirl on the book blog HERE and I hope you liked this nail set!

We make Tumblr themes